Tags

As usual, up at 5 am this morning and ready to take my daughter to school.    And I notice, on the intel map, that a pretty nice field is possible from Sylmar area.

The Pollen Field

The Pollen Field

This field gets me around 8k MU just for driving up to an unfamiliar portal and throwing keys I have in my collection.   Pretty cool.   It even had a bit of layering.

Did the usual in Burbank during the day.   I fielded Downtown.    Greens tore it up.   Then a Res player threw some yolos through the devastation and I knew I had to link them up.   There’s more than one way to field Beautiful Downtown Burbank.

DTB Fielded, just three fields.

DTB Fielded (mostly) with just three fields.

This field nets maybe 1k but it’s more about bluing up the area.

And as I’m packing up to end the workday…….. the Pollen field gets attacked.    I, however, am an idiot and packed the keys to the portal into a capsule.   By the time I got them out, the portal is dead and the field is down.   Rats.

That leads me to looking at the intel map, and realizing I needed to make a bit of a detour before going home.   I can make a fairly large field pretty easy.

The Chors Field

The Chors Field

Added 37k MU with this beast.    It took 5 minutes to figure out once the intel map loaded.   Given that I’m not planning any more big fields, this is a real monster achievement for me.

I set off to go home directly, considering this a successful day.   I’m caught in a sudden thunderstorm – yep, a thunderstorm in So Cal.   Who would have thought ?   There’s an accident in front of me somewhere and I crawl for several miles.   It takes a fairly large amount of time until I’m on the freeway entering Santa Clarita, when suddenly…..

Killed the big part !

Killed the big part !

Unfortunately for him, this agent was premature.    I was approaching Quigley Canyon !    There was no doubt, I had to stop.   The kids homework would have to wait.

Chors Field #2

Chors Field #2

A good day fielding for me is 5k.   A typical day is perhaps 1k of MU.   Today, by the count above, I managed about 64k of MU.   I am a happy man.

The field stood until a few minutes after checkpoint, this time going down via the Tujunga anchor.  I even get a spot on the top agents list :

Top Fielders

Top Fielders

It was a good Ingressing day today.

