Tags

Waking me up out of my malaise this morning.   Around 5:30 AM this field came into being :

All of California and Nevada

All of California and Nevada

Reportedly about 1 billion (Yes, Billion, with a “Bee”) MU.    In other words, one thousand times as big as my biggest previous effort.    Covering California and Nevada.   Most of Oregon and Arizona.   Parts of Washington, New Mexico, and Alaska.   This is an amazingly large field, both in size and people.

With no links possible under a field, and with Burbank pretty green lately, I immediately set out to bust as many fields as I could before work.    I didn’t do too much actually – I guess things were killed over the last day or so – but the town is now remarkably free of green fields.

There's a bunch near Burbank in Glendale, and some over in the Magnolia Park area.

There’s a bunch near Burbank in Glendale, and some over in the Magnolia Park area.

Passed the 9 am checkpoint, but I find myself uninterested in work – I got the important stuff taken care of over the last four days – and much more interested in smashing things.   It would be nice, for once, to use my bursters instead of recycling them.

So as I head out and smash things, the field comes down, around 11 am.   It was an awesome thing to have.   Now, it’s time to rebuild, the only thing eternal about Ingress.

