Tags

The week in Guernesville was relatively uneventful.    I spent a day kayaking, and a day hiking, with the many family members getting on each other’s nerves, and then it was time to head homeward.

Spent another day running around vineyards and tasting wine.   The kids played Bocce, and Dad submitted 10 portals at various wineries.    I really liked the Guerneville area, and it also had rock-solid reception for Verizon.

Winery featuring very long Enlightened blocking links.   No linking to Guerneville downtown.

Winery featuring very long Enlightened blocking links. No linking to Guerneville’s downtown.

Then we drove through San Francisco, for the second time, without stopping.   Why would we ?  – we’ve visited many times, and have other destinations in mind.    I, however, have never driven through while playing Ingress.   I was surprised at the amount of concentration needed, and the quantity of drivebys possible.

There is a lot of green in San Francisco.

There is a lot of green in San Francisco.

My inventory was at around 1980 items.   We ambled down the Highway 1.   Simple hacks produced a lot of keys which accumulated.    I recycled them immediately.    Portals came and went, and I hacked as many as possible.    Friendly portals (the definite minority) got hacks and upgrades if I could manage it as we drove by.     Stops meant firing weapons and wrecking what was possible, and capturing what I could.   I caught my wife shaking her head at me once – the “buzz” when hacking an enemy portal or taking damage was confusing her.

The results were worth it.    1,430 unique hacks, up about 400; 2,000 is my target.    533 unique captures, up about 140; 1,000 is the next target.    Moving forward to gold badges for those, and I know I need another gold at some point.

Sadly, the little bit of blue fields I was able to introduce here were taken out before this screenshot.

Sadly, the little bit of blue fields I was able to introduce here were taken out before this screenshot.

Tomorrow morning is the trip home to the SCV to be followed by a day of rest.    Sojourner still active at 123 days.

