Tags

Saturday dawned early.   With a gaggle of relatives all around, we headed off farther north, and I found myself in Downtown Sonoma.    What a neat little place !    There’s a central square surrounded by a bunch of touristy shops.    The Cheese Factory was a great place to eat lunch.   And the portals…… Yes, there were lots of portals.

This would be a great place to farm.

This would be a great place to farm.

I captured many portals and wrecked many enemy ones.    We saw the sights and my wife bought a bunch of junk – that’s a pattern with us.    As we were driving away I got messages indicating a local was cleaning up my captures, which was fine with me.   I’m just passing through.

And towards the end of the day we reached our destination city – Guerneville CA.

This is where we're staying.   Yuch.

This is where we’re staying. Yuch.

The greens had established a very large rural field beginning in Guerneville, but a quick walk through the town revealed one of the anchors, and I took it down.    I made a few links and several captures and called it a day.

Hopefully wandering will fill the river area up with blue.

Hopefully wandering will fill the river area up with blue.

In the meantime, there is big regional action across the west coast.

Apparently up for a half a day.

Apparently up for a half a day.

Los Angeles and San Diego fielded.   Well done greens.

But that wasn’t all – San Francisco was fielded (Right over Belmont, nothing I could have done would have helped) along with Washington and Oregon up to Alaska.   Yikes.   The Enlightened are really on a tear out there.

 

