Tags

For the past couple of weeks I’ve been playing a new game.     Not Ingress.    AdVenture Capitalist.

Would you like to buy a lemonade stand ?

Would you like to buy a lemonade stand ?

On the one hand, this free Steam-available game is a total stupid waste of time.   It’s a set of progress bars.    You have ten business types available, and you buy more and more of these businesses.   So, wait for the bars to finish and you make money.

Then, they upped the ante with managers.    You can buy managers to click the bars for you, so you don’t actually have to be playing the game to progress.    So….. It plays itself.    Why am I playing it so much then ?

There’s the “just one more turn” phenomenon best exemplified by Civilization.    I just want to do one more thing….. and this game actually has that.     Just one more business for 2x speeds.    One more upgrade and I’ll let it run overnight.     One more minute and I’ll have a million angel investors.

I think I’ll let yesterdays Rock Paper Scissors article speak to the rest.    He’s a few days behind me but doing exactly the same thing as I am otherwise.

In the meantime, here’s what my game looks like at the moment.    I am cackling with glee and thinking about just how much money a nonillion really would be.    Ahhhhh……

Next purchase : 10 banks.    When I get the money.   In 20 seconds.

Next purchase : 10 banks. When I get the money. In 20 seconds.

