Tags

,

As of Friday afternoon, Amahoser is eliminated from Burbank and it’s time to tighten up defense.    I had some people surprise me by driving through town and taking squares.    I always knew that was a risk, and it’s time to rectify it by fortifying what I’ve already taken.

But that’s all I have for City Domination.

Beast of the Battlefield

Beast of the Battlefield

The French D1, and its cousin the D2, are absolute vicious predators on the low tier battlefields.    It’s my favorite type of play – I plink away at the enemy or spot them, and they bounce off my armor.    Or even better……….

The Invader medal ?

The Invader medal ?

I know, it’s more of the bad play of the enemy, but still, it was very fun to get this medal.      I even got one that I thought I would never pick up.

The Super Rare Invader !

The Super Rare Invader !

As is wont to happen, I got into a match and immediately got a honeydo.    When I came back, I found myself low tier on the highway match with the SU-85B.     I tried to catch up to the team.   Took a few shots, as we headed into the enemy base.    Then they all left to chase the enemy and destroy them, while I waited behind.   I couldn’t keep up with them anyway.    And I got this for the very first time when they couldn’t finish them off.

The Stug IV missions continue.   Talk about getting the requirements, in style !

shot_052

 

Played the Chinese M5A1 on Widepark.    Ran along the edge of the railroad tracks and just had an awesome game spotting everything.

Currently need platoon missions for both LT and TD, and have progressed the Arty missions past that miserable “kill a light tank” mission.     Really – I have to kill a light, but I can’t do it in any tank under Tier IV, where I would be most likely to find a light ?    And so many Tier VIII matches I don’t see any lights, or just one.      The goal being to move them all up to platoon missions and then see how that goes, with attempting to get random platoons via the chat or whatnot.

Many missions to go.

Many missions to go.

My newest play is “Project 19”, wherein I’m making sure all the tanks I still own have more than 18 matches, so the real junk can stay at the bottom.    I have one tank that I’m trying to remember why I kept it –

The Tier II Chi-Ri Medium

The Tier II Chi-Ri Medium

It’s slow.    Not such a good gun.   I have an awful record with it.   Maybe I should just sell it and let it go, but I haven’t talked myself into that yet.     Same thing with the T-60 and T-70; awful records and not such fun matches.   But these both occasionally have really fun ones which make me want to continue to grind up the crews.

Continuing to grind up XP, but given the huge number of tanks I’m doing this with I’m not listing any of it out.    Is it grinding if you’re working on ten tanks at once ?   Probably not.

 

