The personal missions are going well.

Working on #10 TD and LT.

Working on #10 TD and LT.

I’ve been playing nothing but TD’s and low tier vehicles, and I made it all the way up to 10.    Surprisingly (or not) both of these missions are similar

LT-10 : The Ghost.   Spot for 1,000 points of damage.    Remain unseen when the damage is caused.

TD-10 : Hidden Menace.   Do 1,000 points of damage.   Remain unseen when the damage is caused.

I’m not too worried about achieving either one, but it hasn’t happened yet.

I’m trying to decide how much of a masochist I am with the Churchill GC.    With the stock gun this guy is laughable, but with a better gun I feel confident – never mind what the neighbors say.    The top gun requires over 30k xp.     For the moment, I’m not that determined to spend just under half of my free XP on a Tier 6 tank.

Crawling to my doom

Crawling to my doom

As of today, I have the laughable win rate of 27% with 15 battles.   Hoping this is a statistical outlier…..

In the meantime, I do have better matches.

Twas an epic game.

Twas an epic game.

I ran the D2 across Malinovka, starting with the west line where you race across the edge of the map; back over towards the hill and the church; and finally back onto the base and straight across the field for the win, and mastery.      The PZIC’s on the enemy team each tried really hard to pen me and got killed for their trouble.   Spotting damage and a plink or two from me took them out.

What amazed me is how much slow movement I did, and I still manged to stay relevant through the whole match.   Oh yes, I will be moving this crew up in XP towards 100%.   So far, the D1 hasn’t gotten much of a great match, but it’s been a similar winner.

The Duck (AMX 40) is now elited – 42 matches, 57% win rate, 85% crew, and level 2 mastery.    No doubt about it – I like the tank.

Quack Quack, motherf#$%er.

Quack Quack, motherf#$%er.

You just have to play it like a Maus – angle and convince the enemy team to shoot at you.    You are a god in Tier 4 matches, a useful part of the team in tier 5’s, and slow and useless in Tier 6.

 

I also spotted my way to mastery in the PZ IID via the Province map.   I like earning this one because it’s a pretty unremarkable tank.

shot_040

I played a few matches in 8-bit mode for the winter showdown……… and I just don’t care too much about it.    This doesn’t grab me.    Apparently the tanks are fantastic trainers for crew, but I’m still in the mode of playing up my “not played much” tanks, and doing the personal missions.

Credits accumulated are 3.7 million; expecting to buy more tanks with the next sale, versus continuing more Tier X grinds.

