Tags

Flush with excitement, Monday night I began grinding the damage and kills needed for the WZ-111 mission.     By today, I am hopelessly behind and will clearly not meet my goals of six nation completions.

The USA should have been completed on Friday evening going on 30 kills/day, but I sit at the moment with 117.      For 30 kills/day to work, I have to rack up an overage, sometime during this and the following week.   This is because I’m not going to get to play much once I’m traveling between Christmas and New Years, so being behind at this stage means I’m sunk.

Not that I'm doing badly.   The M6 now has 5 high caliber and two steel wall medals total.

Not that I’m doing badly. The M6 now has 5 high caliber and two steel wall medals total.

So much for the beginning plan.   At this stage it’s all about doing USA, USSR, and Germans.     And we’ll just have to see where it all ends up later.    If I can manage that, that leaves me with a WZ-111 that costs $40, which is not very appealing at all.    Nine free days of premium sounds good – as does the obvious “Enjoy the game”, which I’m definitely doing.

But you know – you gotta visit family during the holidays.   I wouldn’t miss my kids Christmas concert for the world.    Gaming is a high priority, but anything but my highest one.

Fun tanks include the Easy 8 and its cousin the Fury, the M6, and the M103 which is pretty durable.   Even in the hard to play Tier 9 and 10 rounds, it holds up well and dishes out a lot of damage.    Hull down it is a fearsome predator.

"Push Down" status.   M6, Easy 8 are moving up the charts.

“Push Down” status. M6, Easy 8 are moving up the charts.

I now own both the Bishop, the AT1, and the Churchill Gun Carrier thanks to specials.    The Russians are on sale now, and I have all kinds of possible purchases, which I’ll just see how well I do earning credits over the next several days.     Probably the best thing to aim for is the the Tier VII TD’s, the SU-152 and the SU-100M1.    I could also buy the KV-13 but given the way I play the game, it’s kind of superfluous.    I’ll be going down the normal IS line, and the T43 line, so I’m not very interested there.

 

