Tags

,

I tripped over a Facebook clone of World of Tanks.

It comes with a garage, and three starter tanks.

It comes with a garage, and three starter tanks.

This is the research screen for the first tank you get – the MS-1.    I have three tanks I can unlock from this guy, along with various upgrades for the tank.

Splash screen entering the battle

Splash screen entering the battle

The battle begins

The battle begins

I tried the worlds most basic strategy – flank them, shoot from behind, and destroy.   It worked each time I tried it.

Even got a medal, apparently.

Even got a medal, apparently.

This title is called Ground War : Tanks.    There’s probably plenty of them about, but I find it amusing that Wargaming’s cash cow is now a facebook clone, with a lot of the same attractions as the original game.

