Tags

With a kick-ass new PC, I found myself playing World of Tanks once again.

My newest tank

My newest tank

Given that they were on sale, I purchased the well-known Marder 38T and the lesser-known Stug III-B.      I like the Marder and will try to elite it sometime soon.

I went ahead and spent the money for a premium account and have a whole gaggle of vehicles that I’m working on.

  • Lee, M4, and Easy 8 because of the M48 On-track event, along with padding their match count.
  • KV-5 and my brand-new Jagdtiger 8.8 for credits.
  • M44, M18 Hellcat, and the T20 trying to elite.
  • Also eliting the AMX AC 46, and the Churchill I.

I’m expectedly worse at the game having not played in a long while, and my efficiency rating has dropped to 922.    I think I’m doing well again, but my win rating is sliding.    Still, I’m having fun with the game and that’s what’s most important – and the more you win, the more fun it is, so don’t worry readers, I’m not falling off that cliff.

Hellcat has 10k of the 42k needed for the next vehicle, and so it’s the closest to eliting.    The AC 46 is probably still the farthest – haven’t gotten that final engine upgrade yet.    Also hoarding the credits in anticipation of the next sale, whenever that happens, for new tanks or for equipment.     I think I’ll be a bit smarter and stop buying new tank slots, instead, it’s time to sell some of them once I hit the limit.   Still have 5 empty slots.

Finally, I have Abrams medal 1st class.

Finally, I have Abrams medal 1st class.

One perk of buying the new PC was a free code for premium time, the JT 8.8 TD, and some gold.    I also picked up 1000 gold on a promotion for the Overwolf community tool, which was not something I found interesting at all.     With all that gold, it was not hard to decide to buy premium, given that I’m happily playing once again.    We’ll see if that lasts all the way to December 13th or so.    I still have enough to train some crewmen and move around equipment modules, thankfully.

Managed the new High Caliber medal first in the Lee, which amused me.

Managed the new High Caliber medal first in the Lee, which amused me.

There are a whole gaggle of new medals which I’m enjoying earning – I get so many that I’m sure anyone who’s kept playing is bored with them.     Nice to get a medal recognizing when you earn 4 or 5 kills as well – that’s not an everyday occurence for me.

4502B still in the top 20

4502B still in the top 20

At some point I’m sure I’ll push the thing out, but that’s not likely to happen for a long time yet.     I’m not giving up, however….

