Tags

The Base to Dark Forest railroad is now complete.

Humble beginnings

Humble beginnings

The material for the path when in the forest needed to be considered, and I selected Andesite because of the nice look, yet gray.      I also needed to cross mesa and desert, and after not being able to come up with a good material I realized sand and clay just looks fine all by itself.    And with that, it was a matter of flattening out the path and digging tunnels (two), and laying the track.

End of the line.    Approximately 3000 blocks.

End of the line. Approximately 3000 blocks.

Desert temple.

Desert temple.

I plan to do something with the temple, not quite sure what.     I’m ringing it with cacti first along all the land approaches, and I might make a boat dock at the entrance in the screenshot.

Tunnel at sunset.

Tunnel at sunset.

It turned out that I had to have a tunnel here – as I dug along the top of this mountain, I exposed a skeleton spawner.     I looted it and torched it off, so it’s now safe.    But not wanting it to be seen when riding, I realized I had to go farther down.

Crazy clay sculpture

Crazy clay sculpture

I went over this massive mesa because the tunnel would have been very long.

I went over this massive mesa because the tunnel would have been very long.

The view from atop the mesa.

The view from atop the mesa.

And almost back home.

And almost back home.

I also ended up with an overflow chest of hardened clay, and half-full chest of dark oak.    Now, time to expand the maps.

