Tags

, , ,

I did find a nether fortress, and fought my first blazes.    A bit hard, and a bit difficult – it was hard to just get one at a time.      But I got tired of the nether, collected up all the loot and went back to the overworld.    All I really need to do is collect netherrack anyway, and smelt it into nether bricks.   Then I can make nether blocks.    I do also need to harvest quartz.    I have a fair amount of all of that.

Next activity – cutting a road through more mesa, on towards the roofed forest.    This gave me a pretty good collection of various clays and sands.     And when I reached the border with the forest, I created a new bolt hole.     Nothing takes longer than cutting paths through roofed forest – with the exception of paths through jungle, or clear cutting either one.

New Bolt Hole.   I like the dark oak doors, pretty cool.

New Bolt Hole. I like the dark oak doors, pretty cool.

Cutting through the forest.

Cutting through the forest.

There’s a plains fairly close past the forest, so I’m trying to finish the path through there and then head back with the loot.    My Dark Oak chest is pretty empty.

I found out that War Worlds is still going – the developer Dean has backtracked on shutting it down.     But I’d rather play a game with very little bugs like City Domination.    I am *this close* to the top 25 for individual players, a mere 6k points, which I can probably acquire by Monday.

And this is a pretty high rank in the game.

And this is a pretty high rank in the game.

Moving in on the Warner Brothers studios.    I'll try to take Disney next.

Moving in on the Warner Brothers studios. I’ll try to take Disney next.

Having finally ordered a GTX 970 and other required computer parts, I’m now waiting for the stuff to get here and create a new monster for me.     So plenty of things going on, even if it’s all very short notes and not my more enjoyed long-form blogging.

