Tags

City Domination continues.     It’s still status quo as far as leaderboards; I think my strategy is simply going to be keep playing until others get bored.    The possible problem with that, is filling up my territory.  It’s no longer out of the realm of possibility that I’ll have the whole I-5 corridor covered with maxed out (200 man) squares.   Hopefully others are in the same boat and won’t have the ability to continue to expand.

The other factor is that rotten jerk Amahoser.     We’re both expanding across Burbank and the only question is how long until a war erupts.   So far, we’re just testing each other, but when Burbank is 100% blue and orange, I know I’ll be smacking him around if he doesn’t start stuff himself.

I’m also one rank higher – “Weapons Manufacturer” – and probably won’t get the next rank for at least two months.

Minecraft also continues.    I’ve emptied a third mineshaft and expanded the treasure room a little, as well as expanding my base at last.

Added a large additional area, everything between my bed and the grain.

Added a large additional area, everything between my bed and the grain.

Hollowing out in progress

Hollowing out in progress

The finished look

The finished look

With plenty of room I set up nine ovens, and chests to hold raws and lava buckets.     But it really needs an observation tower for good looks.

