Tags

I’ve gone ahead and started making my home base, more of a home than a hovel.    With enough stone bricks for walls, and neat looking granite floors, the place has changed a bit.

The outside wall now looks much more imposing.    No more dirt and ores.

The outside wall now looks much more imposing. No more dirt and ores.

I then spent several expeditions digging nothing but the three new ores.   They tend to all interesect, so if you’re digging just them, you can dig 99% of the three and leave the cobblestone mostly alone.     Almost one chest filled with each type.

Don’t like the look of andorite for anything yet.   Granite looks good for interior floors.   I like the andesite for a pathway; not sure if I want to go to all the effort of making one as my roadway, or if I’ll just use some cobblestone variant.

Then, I went to work inside.   All granite floors and stone bricks.

All granite floors.   This turned out well.

All granite floors. This turned out well.

Stone bricks and granite.  I left the walls that I probably will dig out later as normal stone.

Stone bricks and granite. I left the walls that I probably will dig out later as normal stone.

Exploration continues as well.    I have now completely mapped out map #3, populated by swamps, birch forests, and with some mountains in the center-ish north and south.

 

The updated map room

The updated map room

Obviously the next quadrant to explore is the one south of my home base.

The road is at last getting expanded, most of the way across map #2.

After digging through the mesa, the road reaches the Dark Forest.

After digging through the mesa, the road reaches the Dark Forest.

In true Minecraft fashion, I keep meaning to create a chamber and portal to the nether, but I get distracted by other ideas.      So I’m not making any predictions on what I end up doing next.

