Tags

The mine has moved on from being an entrance to the abandoned mineshaft, to a lava storage facility as well as traditional mine.     I continue to suck up the lava near the entrance to the mine.

It's slowly disappearing.    The left was all lava at one point.

It’s slowly disappearing. The left was all lava at one point.

All this is available as well.

All this is available as well.

The first southern branch line goes on for what feels like forever, before opening up to a ravine filled at the bottom with lava.

Still exploring this place as well.

Still exploring this place as well.

But since I want to keep the line going, I’m going to drain the lava along the path of the branch mine, and be ready to keep digging.    What this means, though, is draining the lava.   I hate to waste it by just plunking down cobblestone onto it.    I am not sure why I feel the need not to waste lava, but screw it, it’s a game and I’m enjoying doing this.

The latest list of overflow items (More than a double chest worth) includes the critical component iron.    Plans are now to do more exploring and fill out the map rooms a bit better, along with finding other biomes like Jungle.   With more iron than I know what to do with, I can make lots of compasses (for maps) and shears (collecting various planets and wool).

Exploring could have started a bit better –

Um - The dot ?????

Um – The dot ?????

My Steve is at the end of that finger of “mapped land” and yet the little dot that’s supposed to show me, where I am on the map, isn’t following me.    Thankfully, this little glitch was solved by exiting and restarting.

