Tags

Somehow my last post got eaten.    Oh well.      Directly underneath the main base, I dug down towards bedrock and hit an abandoned mineshaft.

I love clearing these things out.

I love clearing these things out.

With the new update offering three additional veins of rock, the mineshafts are much more interesting.   I mined out several pockets just to get some granite, diorite, and andesite.     And I managed to get over 100 diamonds out of the whole thing before the mineshaft finally petered out – this partially thanks to a fortune III mining pick.

Clearly with the amount of diamonds I’ve gotten, and the limited amout of gold, you should give serious consideration to the tweaks you might make to ore generation.   Gold does not qualify for the fortune treatment, and this plus its appearance as often as diamond is making it more rare.    This might be a problem in the future, but for now I won’t worry about it.

After clearing out the diamonds, I started heading back towards (0,0).     Pathway built part of the way through the mesa, and I started to run out of food in my inventory.   So now, the current task goes back to building up food supplies.    I’ve trapped my sheep, and I’ve filled up the cow pen to ridiculous levels.     Still need pigs and rabbits I suppose.

Closing in on the origin

Closing in on the origin

And with the new enchanting system I was able to enchant a dizzying amount of diamond and iron tools.

All enchanted.    Two awesome picks, a shovel and an axe even, plus armor.

All enchanted. Two awesome picks, a shovel and an axe even, plus armor.

