Tags

Farming is starting to get established in Double Ramen.

Wheat Farm.   The door is the chicken coop.

Wheat Farm. The door is the chicken coop.

As you can see, I’ve been farming while starving, which only makes sense.    If I die, I get a full bar once again anyway, and I don’t own anything that I’m worried about losing.   This preserves precious wheat, seeds, etc, while I expand the farming footprint.   I end up dieing twice.

Eventually got enough wheat together to make bread and let me explore more normally.     I then trapped some chickens in the nascent coop.   One problem – I think I put it too close to my planned base, I can’t really expand it without having the dreaded problem of listening to animals make noise inside of my base.   So I’ll probably move the chickens.

Cow Pasture underground

Cow Pasture underground

Planning to make this one pretty big.    I don’t really want the cows getting out through fence glitches, and they give both leather and beef.    On top of this I can always make crop fields as well.

Where I’ll put the sheep is another question I haven’t answered, and I don’t have carrots yet to trap pigs.   Really, not sure I need either of them anyway, these three food sources are probably all that’s necessary.

The new Iron settings are  doing what they are supposed to do.

The new Iron settings are doing what they are supposed to do.

I already have a 64 stack of Iron, so no longer should I feel killed by the idea of making railroads.   Yay !

Sugar Cane is growing well.

Sugar Cane is growing well.

And that, along with lots of cows, leads to item frames and a treasure room.

And that, along with lots of cows, leads to item frames and a treasure room.

