Tags

I couldn’t wait any longer.    I decided to create a 1.8 world and not wait for the final version.    So here’s what I ended up with.

Double Ramen is a seed that spawns you in the middle of a mesa.

Spawned here.

Spawned here.

After careful consideration, I doubled the spawn tries for diamonds from one to two.    Still very rare (I think) but less need to be grindy about it.     Changed iron to much more common, by creating 20 blocks, and max height to 255.

Immediately ran 1200 blocks in search of sheep, and a better place for shelter.   I had scouted this seed thoroughly and I knew a birch forest would be somewhere to the south.    Just how far depends on the size of the biomes you select, with each +1 seeming to increase the size by double.

There it is.

There it is.

Just barely managed to get both before deep dark of the night.    Made a bed, a door, and a hole, and slept well.

Nice looking area to make a base out of

Nice looking area to make a base out of

Scouted this while waiting for some wheat to grow.    Planning to cut into the mountain and dunes deeply, and clear the area for monster protection.   And behind the screenshot, do some farming.

