Tags

After reaching the Mesa, I chopped into a mountain pretty well, and collected a full load of clay.     I walked back to the beach jump-off base, and dug deep and collected a few diamonds, and the all-important cobblestone.     I used the cobblestone to expand the bridge towards the Ice Spikes biome, west of the mesa.

Then I walked back to the main base, stored the clay, and set upon expanding the farm.   Along with this, I also worked on enchanting books looking for the right enchantments to make my diamond items (and shears, and fishing pole) legendary items.

 

The farm continues to push the roofed forest back.

The farm continues to push the roofed forest back.

By having the cleared land between the forest and the farm, it cuts down on monsters coming out of the forest and attacking.

I knew I had overdone it once lag started happening on the map.   My FPS crawled at 8 FPS due to too many animals.

Too many cows.....

Too many cows…..

And too many chickens.

And too many chickens.

The chickens in particular are a mad XP farm.    Feed them seeds (which I’m drowning in from farming the wheat) and you get XP for them reproducing.    Kill them for more XP, and take the eggs and hatch…. more chickens.

But clearly, I have enough food.    Next project became a better treasure room.

Lots of stuff, for sure.

Lots of stuff, for sure.

I set this up the way I had seen some other people do it, way back when – set up signs next to each chest.   But I’d rather have it set up according to the newish – method.    You set the chests direct next to each other and have name tags set above the chests.    (You need to alternate between trapped chests, and chests, to do this).   This also has the advantage of being compact.

Much better.

Much better.

