Tags

It was quite a long walk, but I made it to the Mesa biome.

Put a little base in that Mesa in front of me.

Put a little base in that Mesa in front of me.

The only problem being, after walking 12000 blocks, I was clearly out of food.     I had enough time and energy to mine a stack of clay, then it was time to walk back to base for more food.

Farming is an intensive activity in Minecraft, so I don’t really want to establish multiple farms in multiple spots.   I have bolt holes established along the path to the Mesa, but that’s generally it.    The idea is to build up the area around the base and accumulate wealth.    So I need to get myself enough food to just haul to the Mesa and then mine its wealth.

I’ve also got access to most of the important biomes :

  • Plains (Horses)
  • Forest
  • Mesa
  • Birch Forest
  • Ice Plains
  • Cold Beaches
  • Taiga
  • Swampland
  • River
  • Roofed Forest
  • Desert

Still want access to these biomes :

  • Jungle
  • Flower Forest
  • Sunflower Plains
  • Ice Spikes
  • Mega Taiga
  • Savannah

So now it’s time to build up more food, and build up enchanted diamond armor etc.     Then I can set off towards a flower forest (about 4000 blocks away).

The one biome I can’t find anywhere in this seed is Mega Taiga.

Went through an absolutely massive Taiga forest.

Went through an absolutely massive Taiga forest.

Cold beach with some hills for good measure.

Cold beach with some hills for good measure.

