Tags

The weekend was an interesting one in War Worlds.     I probably should start with the obligatory rankings shot.

No change in rankings.   Closing in on 8 million people.

No change in rankings. Closing in on 8 million people.

There was an abortive attempt at a war which resulted in me having about 250k fighters stuck on the wrong side of a wormhole, but which proves my bona fides as far as helping the Dominion to conquer the galaxy.

It’s interesting to watch the politics in this game.      Alliances and drama, individuals and groups, and how it all interacts.    I generally try to stay out of everything and just keep expanding, but I got my chance to go for something I wanted this weekend.

After my suggestion, the Dominion cleaned house on inactive empires, including the guy roadblocking me (to some extent) from expanding my northwestern border.

See ya Coricyn

See ya Coricyn

I don’t bear the player any ill will, but he’s quit playing.    And I want his stars.    So begins operations in the northwest, taking over the former Coricyn empire.    I have two fronts – the areas where our empires meet, of course, and the colony I established in the north edge of Coricyn territory next to Genesis – who is also inactive.    Expanding down from that colony and north from the border should keep me busy for quite some time, and give Coricyn his final chance to react and say something if he still wants to play.

Heading Northwest from here

Heading Northwest from here

And spreading out from here too, trying to link up with the border at some point.

And spreading out from here too, trying to link up with the border at some point.

The Northeast, little by little, I’m moving in towards the Vodkarians and to the Worst Empire.

Moving in.   Worst is mostly north of here.

Moving in. Worst is mostly north of here.

Southwest, I have expanded the bottom of the box as far as needed, just trying to finish drawing the line southward along -54.

Long way to go, still, southwards.

Long way to go, still, southwards.

I’m filling in the box, without a lot of enthusiasm, given the progress on the other two fronts – much more interesting, interacting in whatever way with actual players.   So we’ll see how that works out as I continue to expand in my private little puddle of space, on the way towards 8 million people.

