Tags

War has begun.    The Curufin front is waiting for colony ships to lock into place to continue expanding southward and clear out the enemy.

Lopped off the top several colonies already.

Lopped off the top several colonies already.

No resistance, and no communication.     This will be like fighting the natives.

And the hot war against Neutral Good is moving along.

Advancing in across the entire border

Advancing in across the entire border

All I had to do was declare war, to finally get another message from Neutral Good, who is clearly a class act.     He doesn’t have time to play the game.    Rather than resist, he’s emptying his bank into the Chosen’s alliance bank, and says “Go ahead.   Take my empire.   I really need to run my business anyway”.     So I expect little resistance.    His entire fleet consists of 50,000 ships anyway.   I make that many every day.    So he has no capacity to resist in any event.

That doesn’t mean I’m not looking for the sneak counterattack through a wormhole by Chosen.

A closer look at the neighbors

A closer look at the neighbors

In my northwest corner, I have the inactive Coricyn who is really the only one I’d been paying any attention to, and expanding along his southern edge.    One of his neighbors is a Diminutive player, Inkdium, who has built a wormhole and is therefore clearly active.    He has maybe 10 stars.    Genesis and Qaen are two players north of Coricyn.   Genesis is a million person empire and clearly a big concern, assuming he is active.  I don’t think so, but who knows.

It seems I have a nice buffer state (Coricyn) between me and any threat.    I like this.    I plan to expand up next to Inkdium and say hi.    Further moves in this corner ?    Who knows.    I’ll wait until I get intelligence (if any) from Inkdium.    Have to see if he needs help or money as well.

