Tags

And the new era finally hits, for real.     At 8:00 am Pacific suddenly Wormholes appeared in War Worlds.    The two that I had built were visible.

Looks pretty neat actually.

Looks pretty neat actually.

You can name them anything you’d like, and these names will be visible to your alliance members, so you can tell where you would like to connect them.    One thing they do not do, however, is ever move again.    Once deployed, looks like the wormholes are there forever.

The view screen for the Wormhole

The view screen for the Wormhole

Ships appear in the bottom left pane and can be organized by bottom right buttons.    At the top are the rename and tuning buttons.

It costs (relatively) a lot of money to build a wormhole, and to move it to its destination, and normal travel costs to get ships to them.    Travel costs through the wormhole are apparently zero.

While you can tune wormhole #1 -> #2, you also need to tune #2 -> #1 if that’s what you want.     And it appears you can tune #1 -> #2, #3 -> #2, #4 ->#2, et cetera.

To go through the wormhole, just click “Enter” with a fleet selected.      After you use the View Destination, you will see your ships orbiting the wormhole on the other side.    And you can then move them, assuming that you understand what you’re looking at.

After I tuned one of mine I had the devils time trying to figure it out.     I know my allies color – who are the other guys over there ?     And how am I going to scroll the galaxy map to that spot ?    Well, I suppose all this gets worked out over time.

I have slipped in the rankings down to #10 as Gargron is clearly determined to continue colonizing for quite a lot of time each day, and has moved up to #7.

Over 20 million ships though.

Over 20 million ships though.

My empire continues to ooze southward.    It is simply a massive area of space I am trying to eat up and it takes a while.     I also started colonizing a few stars up in the neighborhood of Neutral Good, who appears to have quit playing the game.    I am trying to provoke a reaction since he doesn’t answer PM’s right now.    I’d prefer for him to be playing the game still.

