Tags

One loose end and some new beginnings in War Worlds at the moment.    The challenge continues to be, playing the right amount – not to be overwhelmed, and not to ignore expansion.

The pincers movement around Neutral Good is complete.     I think he’s angry with me, or he’s just AFK, but either way I feel good about our border.    I also have a little “Puddle” of stars he can colonize if he feels adventurous enough to do so, or for me to grab if he decides to quit playing.

State of the Western border

State of the Western border

The new southerly expansion continues as I extend a column of stars “Downward” or southward towards Curufin :

And continuing on down.

And continuing on down.

While silmultaneously moving north-eastward towards Coricyn.

I've christened this area of his "The West Fork".

I’ve christened this area of his “The West Fork”.

If I simply expanded everywhere at once I’d never review what’s happening with individual stars, so I would rather move towards goal points.    Whatever those might be.     The empty one-star empires are one set of possibilities after I meet up with these two neighbors.

Position #13 on the leaderboard still, with almost 1,000 star systems.     And I finally got a system with over 100k fighters in orbit.

Good luck to anyone attacking this fortress.

Good luck to anyone attacking this fortress.

