Tags

It was Friday.    3:30 pm Pacific time.      The battle of titanic fleets was ready to begin.

This should do it - I hope....

This should do it – I hope….

The Wibbit empire was ready to defend Alianor.    9,000 fighters flew in strategic spots around the star.     The odd scout, colony ship, and troopship added a smidge to the defenses.    What would be needed to destroy them ?

Burbankanova sent 13,000 fighters to gain space superiority.

Wipeout !

Wipeout !

While over 3,250 fighters were lost, the Burbankanovans were victorious, and immediately landed and destroyed one of the world’s ground defenses.

As good as mine now.

As good as mine now.

It’s now up to the colony ships to arrive to finish the transformation from Wibbit to Burbankanovan.

I was really stressing this battle, but now I realize the key is simply to have more fighters than the enemy.    Even by a little bit, you’re guaranteed victory, but the more you send the more will survive.    And this attack fleet will now move on towards the heart of the Wibbit empire to finish them off.    Moving them cost about $15k the first time – it’s very expensive to move invasion fleets.    It’s a good thing I have more money than I can spend.

And of course, since I was victorious here, I got a bit more aggressive with my inactive neighbor.    With him not playing for a good 2 weeks, I decided to take a few stars.    Not ones he’s colonized – just the ones he has his ships around.    The response was immediate.

Neutral Good’s message did not sound happy, but I let him know that inactives get destroyed.     He related that he’s busy in real life.     So maybe I should just be a little bit nicer, after all.    I’ll leave him alone for the moment since, let’s face it, there are plenty of stars to colonize.

Sudden activity in the middle.

Sudden activity in the middle.

It seems he’s decided to grab several stars to prove to me he’s still playing.   That’s OK with me – that was kind of the idea when I first met him.     And I know very clearly who will win the battle of fluid movement within space – or any hot war given how incredibly weak his military is.

