Tags

While I’ve been playing many World of Tanks matches, nothing extremely exciting or bloggable has happened since the Epic Valentine Battle.

Chinese tree started

Chinese tree started

I went ahead and started moving up the Chinese tree, taking advantage of the 50% off tank costs.      Eh.    Nothing exciting, really.    The Chi-Ha is an interesting tank however.

Jap Tanks

Jap Tanks

Finally have both of the Tier 4 tanks purchased.    Haven’t played either one at the moment.    The light line is interesting but the medium line, bleh.    It might be fun to exp up the Ke-Ni and make it a dedicated scout; as it is with a 60-ish % crew and no binocs, it was painfully inadequate.

The Jagdtiger is approaching the end of the road, with 195k of the 210k to unlock.    And guess what the upcoming “On-Track” event is ?    Yep.    The Jagdpanzer E-100.      So I should be out of credits pretty soon (11m banked right now) and have many Tier IX and X tanks to further drain my treasury.

I haven’t gotten a lot of matches in with them, but early numbers look good.     The E75 seems to be a monster and a lot of fun (60% wins).   The M103 is a bit meh (50% wins).    The ST-I is a barely penetratable beast (70% wins).   What will these tanks be like when they’re semi-elite, ie all modules unlocked ?    Should be fun finding out.   And the Maus is great fun even if it’s not on the short list (68% wins).

But I do have a mind-boggling number of primary tanks (14) and should probably cut it down.    I’m doing that effectively – I’m concentrating on playing the Japanese and British tanks, along with the Jagdtiger and the LolTracker.    After about another 100 matches each, I’ll have the magic 370 matches I’m looking for with each.    Three of those are premium tanks, given I have a premium account and the 2x crew special, but they’re not getting a lot of play.

And so, I soldier on, inching closer to 17,000 battles.

