Tags

I have been throughly enjoying playing War Worlds, and love having a good game on an android phone.    But now, I’ve hit a game killing bug.    I can’t collect taxes.

Everything in the game relies upon money.     So far, it hasn’t been anything approaching a problem for me – if anything, my income exceeds my biggest spending attempts.    But if you can’t collect money, how long until you simply can’t play ?

It wouldn’t be long.    Rushing buildings on a planet takes a minimum of $2,200.     Moving fleets to a system takes $3 – $5k each.     More, if you move them from longer than one star distances.    So even $2 million plus dollars will run out pretty quick.      But then, there’s the question of having money on hand in case of attack.     I think the realistic answer, for my empire, is not to worry about it at all because nobody is near.    Still, paranoia keeps you alive in a PvP game, so the last thing I want to do is spend money with no way to replenish it.

So until/if the bug can get fixed, I am reduced to managing my sitrep and building ships.    With any luck, the developer responds to my forum post and finds out what’s wrong.

That throbber in the middle goes, then stops, then the game crashes.

That throbber in the middle goes, then stops, then the game crashes.

