Tags

It started out innocently enough.    If I’m tired of all my other tanks, why not buy a new French one since it’s on sale ?

First, I bought a D1

First, I bought a D1

It’s slow, heavily armored, and lucky to get any shots in on the more mobile speedy tanks that it faces.    On the other hand, it’s hard to hit.

Next, the AMX 38

Next, the AMX 38

Even more heavily armored.   Really hard to hit.   Unless you’re an arty or a Marder II.   Or you’re facing both.

The ugly end to a trip down the Prohorovka road

The ugly end to a trip down the Prohorovka road

And then I had a D2

And then I had a D2

After eliting the D1, I went one up.   This thing just feels useless.    Slow but without bouncy or strong armor.

Before I knew it, I had also purchased and elited the FT BS arty, and the Lorraine 39 LAM was purchased.     That was a pretty bad Tier 2 arty – shorter range than anything else I’ve ever played.    Rage sold immediately after elited.

Now I have five new low-tier vehicles in my garage.    I suppose I might as well – they’re just in otherwise empty slots.

