Tags

By far this was the most awesome match of the Thanksgiving days :

Hummel Top Gun

Hummel Top Gun.   And Ace Mastery.

Mountain pass, south side, and I just took them out one after the other as they tried to climb the big ramp all us arty sit on.

First, I managed to kill two by normal arty means – dropping shells on their heads.   Then the enemy makes it to our base.    Just me and the ELC left.

Looks pretty hopeless here, no ?

Looks pretty hopeless here, no ?

Direct Fire Kill #1

Direct Fire Kill #1

Back up the ramp in anticipation of the enemy coming after us.   And they do.

Direct Fire #2.   But he got the ELC.

Direct Fire #2. But he got the ELC.

And the Stug thought he had me.    Drives up the ramp and shoots.   Misses me by a mile, which made it obvious what I had to do (24 hp for him) :

Ramming kill !

Ramming kill !

Two arties left on the enemy team, and they come after me one at a time of course.

Down goes the M53

Down goes the M53.

The last guy has a bit more self preservation, but I realize I can out-turn him.   So after we both take shots at each other and miss, I drive right down next to him.

He's dead.   But can he take me with him, with splash from my shot ?

He’s dead. But can he take me with him, with splash from my shot ?

Nope.   Direct Fire #4

Nope. Direct Fire #4

7 kill top gun – 1 ramming, two normal fire, and four direct fire.     I was laughing my head off at the end.

I also kept (or tried) to keep my rule about no more than 20m credits.     The free premium day helped me accumulate a ton of them.    I bought equipment for the T7 car, and then decided to reactivate the Marder II.

Why I haven't played this tank since I started the game.

Why I haven’t played this tank since I started the game.

Need 3,800 xp to unlock the Marder 38t, so I got started on it.

No further confirmation needed - I play the Maus well.

No further confirmation needed – I play the Maus well.    2nd top XP earner.

And I did my final Tiger II match needed for unlock – in style :

Very good match.

Very good match.

Now I can buy an E-75

Now I can buy an E-75

If I have a problem, it’s a good one – there are too many vehicles on my primary play list.

Primary

The Hummel and S-51 are grinding matches to enter the top 10-ish.    The T7 Combat Car and VK 30.02M are grinding matches to EXIT the bottom list of tanks.   The Maus is doing the same, but I’m planning to continue playing it longer.   And all the rest of them are working on unlocks.

Now the final question for the weekend – will anyone be buying a KV-220 on Monday ?    I might.    I’m not sure.     No doubt it will be expensive, but I like the idea of having the gold for crew training in the future.

