Tags

It’s time to face the fact – I completely suck at World of Warplanes.

Yeah, this isn't being a noob any longer.

Yeah, this isn’t being a noob any longer.

In my Tier 4 plane, I win less than 1/3 of the time.      Overall with almost 80 battles, I win just over 1/3 of the time.

I don’t know what I could be doing wrong.      Every match I have tried a variety of strategies.     The first is the obvious – go in whatever direction you’re pointed, and shoot at the enemy.

Hmm, that didn't work.

Hmm, that didn’t work.

Based on tips of other players, I started gaining altitude, as much as possible, so I can dive down and take others out.

Well, that didn't work either.

Well, that didn’t work either.

And flying into the scrum and just staying alive as much as possible, to tie up other players, and permit the rest of the team to win, doesn’t seem to do much good either.

Invevitable with this strategy.    But we still don't win, usually.

Invevitable with this strategy. But we still don’t win, usually.

One of the things I’ve noticed about the game is you could also call it “World of Ramming Airplanes”.

I turned.    He didn't.

I turned. He didn’t.

I cannot tell you how many times someone starts head on towards me, and never turns even a bit.     I avoid them, which usually keeps me alive for a few seconds longer, but this also means I get much less damage into them.     And I’m not the only one noticing how often collisions are happening.

My current aircraft is the F2A Buffalo, which as I remember historically isn’t that good of an aircraft.     I could discount a little bit of statistical variance, but I don’t think that’s what is going on here.     I am absolutely a hindrance to my team, and I can’t figure out for the life of me why.

 

