Tags

I have been told, over and over, I am going to hate the ARL V39.    I bought it over Veteran’s weekend, and probably should hate it considering the record I’m accumulating (33% win rate from 6 battles).

Funny looking beast.   Very low to the ground.

Funny looking beast. Very low to the ground.

I’ve researched a Tier VII gun, but I couldn’t figure out for the life of me why I’d use it.    Less pen, less damage, and not noticeably more accurate, so I’ll use the VI until I unlock the big gun.

Confusing.

Confusing.

The Tier 8 gun looks like a monster.     I like the idea already.

This was certainly fun.

This was certainly fun.

I hit each of these tanks and penned them.    The big guys cleaned them up, but I was useful and not considered much of a target apparently.

I also did that rarest of things for a soloist – I platooned with my buddy for a couple of hours.    Usually, he plays tanks during the hours 7 – 9 PM, before his kids are in bed.    I’m the opposite – I am 9 – ?? PM.    But we hooked up yesterday and it was a lot of fun to be an arty platoon, which is mostly what we did.

He surprised me by coming up with some very good games, although he’s a bit uneven.    I’m going to have to try and do more of that.    With a friend, and not some random internet guy who’s going to pressure me to “do well so my rating improves”, it was a lot of fun.

I laughed at his ineptitude.

I laughed at his ineptitude.

Then I cheered him for kicking ass.

Then I cheered him for kicking ass.

