Veterans day weekend was a big success on the front of “Playing a lot of internet tanks”.

I have not been this happy to sell a tank in... forever.

I have not been this happy to sell a tank in… forever.

And the crew moved on to the Maus

And the crew moved on to the Maus

I blew the 200 gold only on the extra loader needed and started him down the repair path.    Everybody else got retrained by credits instead.

And I got some quintuples in it.

And I got some quintuples in it.

My matches did not go well.     I’m really not sure how to use this tank on the maps I’ve been on; a City map would be much preferred.    Not that I didn’t know this before I bought it, but the reality is hitting me now.    And driving this thing costs a lot of credits.

Yeah that could get expensive.

Yeah that could get expensive.

My SU-100 is brand new with only a few upgrades, 75%ish crew, and not the top gun.   But I managed to have an epic match in it :

The enemy just didn't shoot at me, and I punished em.

The enemy just didn’t shoot at me, and I punished em.

Confederate medal, with 4 kills, is pretty rare to do.    I hit 10 of the 15 enemy tanks.

I saw someone famous :

Hey - Is that - ?

Hey – Is that – ?

Catstalker is active on Reddit and keeps the subreddit informed about various Tanks-related items.     My MT-25 managed to hit him a few times as he chased the arty to death.

I did nothing but chase quintuples all weekend.     Bought equipment for everything and find myself somewhere above 16 million credits, which is still way too many, so I haven’t worried too much about what tank I was running in the name of credits.

And a final thought – if you think scouting won’t get you any XP check out what I did just by sitting in a bush on Redshire :

Well there's my mastery

Well there’s my mastery

