Tags

War worlds continues.      Having mostly success at keeping this game fun, by remembering not to overexpand.

Closing in on top 100

Closing in on top 100

I have 56 stars of various quality, and sit at #116 in the largest empires competition.

Can anyone survive here ?

Can anyone survive here ?

I found an even worse system than Lay – Truthart, which I promptly colonized.    And my colonists can survive.     It has a 10% rating for food, and apparently 10 colonists need one food.    So after the colony ship landed, nothing else can be built, because with 100% of the effort going to make food, I’ve made these colonists into serfs barely surviving off the land.

You may note that I have over $400k dollars.      No matter how hard I try, I can’t spend it all, without going into “Extreme Gamer” mode and playing nothing else but this game.      I spend money like it’s water now – get a new system, have some time, just buy silos and ground shields like they are going out of style to finish off the system and get fighter production going.

There’s a fun exploit I’m taking advantage of as well – rush production of colony ships.    If you rush one, or ten, it will still take a mere 100 population away from your colony.     The rules are supposed to be 100 colonists per ship.    So I can get several free colony ships, for merely the cost of dollars, which I have too many of.

The neighbor situation still looks good – even better, I think the large player to my north “Neutral Good” has abandoned the game.       So I simply continue to expand and enjoy things.

