Tags

I’ve managed to bring the fun back into War Worlds.     Apparently I’m expanding like the teenagers as I have entered the top 150 players; but I’ve also cut down on the endless sitrep report.

Imagine this thing filled with 100 messages.    Four times a day.

Imagine this thing filled with 100 messages. Four times a day.

The strategy was simple.   Stop expanding, and max out each of the systems.    Eventually there’s nothing left to build but ships, and when you get to that point, build enough so the build time is a couple of days.     Like 1000 fighters or 500, depending.

The lack of expansion, and refusal to spend money, is resulting in a massive bank buildup which is probably a good thing.    Who knows what the future will bring,  even if for the moment I have nothing but peace.    Money is used for two things – hurry up production, and movement between systems.   You can’t just take all your fighters and move them to where the battle is – it costs big money.

I’ve set it to expand to two other stars – one a normal conquest, and one just for giggles.    This is the worst system I have seen in the game yet.

That's the BEST planet highlighted.

That’s the BEST planet highlighted.

With a mere 16 farming ability I am curious if the colonists will be able to survive.    I’ll find out tomorrow when the colony ship reaches the system.    And if they can survive, whether they can expand to that native planet or not.     That piece of garbage has a one farming rating (1!) and 38 mining.

And in the meantime I’m building massive amounts of ships in the event of any kind of enemy attack.   Probably won’t happen – I have no large neighbors.      But in a massive PVP game like this, it’s better to be prepared.

The local neighborhood.    Nobody is south of me.

The local neighborhood. Nobody is south of me.

