Tags

This is quite the milestone.     You don’t get a similar metric for FRP games – usually you celebrate levels.   Still, playing any one game 15,000 times shows that it’s got staying power.

It took 1 month and 17 days to go from 14,000 to 15,000 matches, which shows how determined and dedicated I have become with this game.

For this match I selected the fantastic S-51.    Heavy camo and Sixth Sense active.

For this match I selected the fantastic S-51. Heavy camo and Sixth Sense active.

Standard Steppes battle.   Nothing extraordinary about the teams.

Standard Steppes battle. Nothing extraordinary about the teams.

This is where I'm headed.

This is where I’m headed.

Arties in this position are best placed on the other side of the railroad tracks, and behind a slight rise of land towards the edge of the map.     The slight rise helps protect against any arty hunters.    I needn’t have worried.

This guy (T29) appears very quickly.

This guy (T29) appears very quickly.

Not quite in position, I turn to face him and start the aiming process.    But he’s hidden again before I can even get started.

OK, maybe I'll have better luck over on the east side.

OK, maybe I’ll have better luck over on the east side.

Yup.   Hit # 1.

Yup. Hit # 1.

Followed immediately by hit # 2.

Followed immediately by hit # 2.

At this point, the battle is well in hand.   The only question is how many more hits can I get in before the win.

At this point, the battle is well in hand. The only question is how many more hits can I get in before the win.

Hit #4.    You are not arty-safe in that spot.

Hit #3. You are not arty-safe in that spot.

Followed up with Hit #4 right before the team surrounds him.

Followed up with Hit #4 right before the team surrounds him.

Got close to the E25 as well.    Respectable XP, but how useful was I to the team ?

Got close to the E25 as well. Respectable XP, but how useful was I to the team ?

Very useful.

Very useful.

And a review of the top 20 is in order.

And a review of the top 20 is in order.

Stug III moves up to 14th place, with the S-51 in 16th.    About 90 matches for the goal, for the Stug III – beat the 4502B.

