Tags

,

Playing a lot of World of Tanks.    Have managed 107k of the 128k for the S-51 to unlock, and the GW Panther is finally elited.    Managed to get that one up to a 49% win rate before ceasing to play it.    132k of the 168k for the M-103; I am finding the T32 to suddenly be an irritating tank.    I am tired of cowering hull down with it.     And on the quick progress track, ie low tier, I’ve also ground out both of the new guns for the S-35.      And I put the big on one just now and absolutely murdered the opposition.

Penetrated a T1 Heavy from the front – while angled properly.     Also penned his turret.    Penned the heavily armored KV-1 as well.     With a fearsome 165 penetration and 300 damage, I am really liking this gun.   If only it loaded faster.

French TD’s really suit me – nice guns, even if the armor isn’t so hot.     I’ve tried the American ones and got stalled at Tier 6 – for no really good reason.    The Jackson suited me, along with the T49.      German TD’s are awesome, and I’m pushing up towards the end of the line with the Jagdtiger.     Soviet TD’s were very good – and then came the SU-85, which really turned me off the idea of moving forward with those.    At this point, only British TD’s remain unexplored by me.

This also makes me happy.

Do you see the VK 4502B here ?    Yeah.    Neither do I.

Do you see the VK 4502B here ? Yeah. Neither do I.

I find myself looking forward to World of Warplanes release.     The intergrated XP and premium system may be a lot of fun.     I can’t really bring myself to play the game right now though – all progress will be wiped before release, I believe.     But last session I had a fair amount of fun with the game.    Maybe it’s due to my new low ping.

The game plan in September is pretty much what you’d expect – finish the unlocking process for these long-time high tier tanks (T32, S-51, Jagdtiger, Tiger II).      It took about 7 months to finish up the GW Panther; no doubt the Jagdtiger won’t be elited until 2014.     Go up the French TD line.    And continue moving my MS-1 crew up in skills.

The view range boost is very useful.    I don't notice the clutch braking much, which is disappointing.

The view range boost is very useful. I don’t notice the clutch braking much, which is disappointing.

