Tags

When in doubt – google the question.    How *do* you go about getting two sims married in The Sims 3 ?     The answer is stated nicely here.   I’ve simply not been persistent enough in using the romantic options.

And so I persevered, until I talked Constance into breaking up with her “partner”, even though she’s been woo-hooing with Tom.     Ronny, the boyfriend, now hates me completely.   The next day, it was time to pop the question.

She said yes.

She said yes.

Tom waited until he had a four day weekend and they had a private wedding ceremony.   I wanted to have the full on wedding, but I couldn’t figure out how to do it and lost patience.    Where *would* be a good spot for marriage – probably a gazebo park, right ?   I didn’t find anything I could click on that would let them have a ceremony.

The exchange of rings

The exchange of rings

And a mere two days after marriage, and Tom knocked up Constance.

Apparently, you get several days of paid time off when you become pregnant, so I got used to playing Constance during that time.    She’s now employed in the Law Enforcement career, but what she really wants to do is write novels, and I’ve let her go to town with that.

Married life : Bookish Constance and Excitable Tom

Married life : Bookish Constance and Excitable Tom

