Tags

A few pictures as I worked my way along the railroad –

Ready to cross the ocean at swamp's end, block 3000

Ready to cross the ocean at swamp’s end, block 3000

Nice sunset

Nice sunset

 

Crossing the 2nd ocean, and it's a long way to cross.

Crossing the 2nd ocean, and it’s a long way to cross.

After hitting the 3rd ocean, which I’ve nicknamed “The Doldrums”, I had to push on ahead due to running out of cobblestone – at least, without traveling all the way back to my base.    And I worked my way backwards until …

And now, the path is prepared at least

And now, the path is prepared at least

After running back and forth, and making a trip to home base for iron, it was over after a short amount of crafting.

And finally the railroad is completed.

And finally the railroad is completed.

Having loaded up my inventory I definitely have to log off for the night – I promised Mr. Minecraft my son he could watch me push the mooshroom back along all 11,500 blocks to my homebase.

