It didn’t take too long after my last post before I found my old friend – the Mooshroom I had managed to get very close to my house.

Why, hello there !

Why, hello there !

This was clearly the time to put this whole project to test and get this fat red cow into a minecart and off to the home base.

Hey !    You're going faster than me !

Hey ! You’re going faster than me !

He really took off fast, leaving me behind and out of sight by the time I got my minecart moving along the railroad.    I was worried he would somehow drop out of the gameworld, especially given all the graphic glitches you see when running along in a minecart.

Dropping off into nothingness

Dropping off into nothingness

Still, everything went fine.     A mooshroom in a minecart is a really funny thing to see.   I found myself laughing out loud when I caught up with him.    He got stuck on some sheep near a village.

Now I see you again.

Now I see you again.

After clearing the track and restarting the both of us, there were no further interruptions until the end of the line.

Here's your new home Bessie

Here’s your new home Bessie

But you need two to breed

But you need two to breed

It was a smashing success.    And I seem to have overestimated the amount of iron that will be needed, since I’m approaching block 4000 and have not yet traveled back to the main base for more rails.     The second one will take some more work to reach.

Once that’s done, I need a better animal storage and fencing system.     Every animal appears outside of the fences for no good reason.    Game glitches are pushing them through.   Perhaps they need to be double width, or double height, or it’s time for stone fences.    Or simple cobblestone enclosures.

 

