Tags

Mining has continued.   And looting.    After thoroughly digging up all the exposed ores and taking all the stuff in the abandoned mineshaft, I dug onwards.    And found….. another abandoned mineshaft.

Even more ?

Even more ?

After thorough looting, I am left with four stacks of already built rails, along with an awful lot of iron ingots.   I believe I will continue until I hit the goal – a full chest of iron.

In the meantime, I finally finished something I was putting off forever – the tower above my castle home.

It came out all right

It came out all right

I can use it to look across my lands, but mostly it’s for decoration.

Supplies are getting ridiculously full for some items – four chests deep of overflow storage for cobblestone, and three deep for coal and dirt.    Redstone is just as common as dirt, and the amount of gravel I own is nuts.    One half of a chest each for wooden planks, and fencing – if I fill up the fencing I don’t know what I’ll do with that much of it.   I’m having the most fun just leaving it on peaceful mode and digging and digging and digging, so we’ll see how long that lasts.

In the meantime, I am getting in about 3 matches a night of Tanks before I find myself saying “I could be mining iron ore right now” and I switch back over.

