Tags

,

Catching up after a grueling week at the office.    I’ve never seen consultants fix things so fast, and I got my new clerk hired at last.

The On Track Event is exactly what I needed – the Tiger II gets a 30% credit bonus, and if I can unlock it, the E-75 will be a 30% discount.     So I have a premium decision to make soon, and I suppose I’ll see what I think during the weekend.

The weekend event, on the other hand, isn’t too interesting to me.    15.6 m credits banked leaves me less interested in playing for them.    But the double crew XP leads me to advancing elited tanks up my personal list of most played, and/or advancing crewmen in skill.     Double crew XP is always enjoyable, since it applies to two sources : The XP which your crewmembers earn, and the “bonus” XP that the lowest crewman earns due to the tank being elited.

This has been a Minecraft week however, with limited tanking activity.    I eventually ran low on Iron and decided to stop building the railroad, and instead build up a bunch of Iron ingots.    So I’ve been mining, interspersed with farming and improving the area around my castle.   I really want a much flatter area, and to do that, all you really need to do is dig away the dirt.

Digging by animal pens.   May want to increase their sizes.

Digging by animal pens. May want to increase their sizes.

It's not totally flat, but it's getting close.

It’s not totally flat, but it’s getting close.

Given I have perhaps 10,000 blocks to go, I have to fill this before making more track.

Given I have perhaps 10,000 blocks to go, I have to fill this before making more track.

The normal view of the mine

The normal view of the mine

There’s something oddly compelling about digging into the stone in front of you over and over, and finding….. who knows what ?

