Tags

The regular feature of thousand matches continues at To Game For Life, with the 13,000th match.     It took me just 1 month and 13 days to finish this thousand; clearly, I play this game way too much.

This time I selected the fantastic SU-85B with BIA activated.

This time I selected the fantastic SU-85B with BIA activated.

Standard battle, on the Steppes

Standard battle, on the Steppes.   I liked our team composition.

A minute in, and I can't get my gun to elevate enough to snipe.

A minute in, and I can’t get my gun to elevate enough to snipe.

Time to settle these two from afar.

Time to settle these two from afar.

One down, one to go.

One down, one to go.

And I realize I'm participating in a walkover, 10 of them to 5 of us dead.

And I realize I’m participating in a walkover, 10 of them to 5 of us dead.

A successful, but uneventful, win.

A successful, but uneventful, win.

In another successful but uneventful win, driving my T32 on the El Halluf map, we are just about to cap our way to victory.     And an enemy tank decides, he won’t just let us win, he’s going to drive past me and hope I miss, to take out the capper.    He was wrong – I didn’t miss.     And he happened to be a T110E4 giving me the Expert : American award.

Take that Eisenhower.

Take that Eisenhower.

 

It looks pretty cool in the medal display as well.

It looks pretty cool in the medal display as well.

I have some 400 matches in both the Lowe and the Jagdpanther until reaching 1,000.    I’ve not been driving my MS-1 for awhile – especially when I’m spending money for premium, it just makes more sense to grind the metric ton of tanks I have to grind.

Almost all the same tanks are needed for grinding still, as were needed at match 12,000.    I think it’s going to take a long time to finally elite most of what’s in the garage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

