Tags

The Master Tanker safari has been pretty quiet on this blog for a long time.      Bagging a Tier 8 artillery has been an almost guaranteed no show, probably partly because of my playstyle, and partly because of the tanks I’ve been driving.

If you are doing counter-battery fire in a high tier arty, or chasing the SPG’s with a fast tank penetrating to the rear, then you bag a Tier 8 arty.     Or, you can get lucky.

It was the end of the match on Murovanka and we were cleaning up the defeated and broken enemy force, when my VK 4502P finally killed a T92.

YES !     Won the game - four reaper streak - and a T92 goes down !

YES ! Won the game – four reaper streak – and a T92 goes down !

After review of the dossier file, I still need to kill the other Tier 8 arties, so not very close to earning master tanker other than American.   But all I need is the T110E4 to earn American.

I also noticed something about the 4502 :

Wait - that's Orange

Wait – that’s Orange

Apparently, I’m not Terribad with the thing anymore, efficiency having gone up 30 some odd points, and turning me just orange with this thing.

Then it was not just the T92 – also finally killed the Batchat 155.    In a match with no scouts, and 5 arty on each side, we had Tier 9’s that were the effective scouts.    Everyone lined up and didn’t try to penetrate the enemy area.    I managed to be the one who penetrated to the end of the field and spotted a couple of arties.

Now the only froggie I need is the AMX 50 Foch.

Now the only froggie I need is the AMX 50 Foch.

I’ve also successfully researched the top gun for the Jagdtiger.    I’m not noticing a big difference with it – generally it pens whatever it shoots, but additional penetration plus additional damage is always welcome.    It’s now got 1k of XP towards the roughly 200k for JP E100.

Double crew

Double crew XP weekend was appreciated. The SU-85B finally has BIA.

And in case you’ve never seen it, here’s the World of Warplanes “Advertisement”, south side, on the Seaport map.

shot_068

