Tags

I got to thinking about where my fleet of tanks is regarding crew skills after reading TAGN’s post about it.      So I’ll review what my top tanks have gotten to at this point :

My MS-1 crew.   Camo - BIA for the first two skills.   Recon and Clutch Braking for the third.

My MS-1 crew. Camo – BIA for the first two skills. Recon and Clutch Braking for the third.

The Lowe/Tiger2 crew.

The Lowe/Tiger2 crew.

Had to be repair for the first skill.    Picked a gaggle of skills for the secondary, with 6th sense, armorer, off-road driving, situational awareness, and safe stowage.     Not sure what I’d pick for the next skill which may come soon.    It might be best to add firefighting as I’m finding that a bigger problem the more games I play.

KV-4 crew

KV-4 crew

This motley group took repair first (a given) then similar perks to the Lowe.   The commander is on camo until he reaches 100%, then I’ll retrain him to sixth sense.   The loaders will get retrained (once) for safe stowage and perhaps again for adrenaline rush; this is a tank that can stay alive for awhile even at 5 hp.

KV-2 crew

KV-2 crew

Who are going the identical path as the KV-4 crew but without retraining.   My second loader will increase the camo a tiny bit, if that helps.   I probably should have picked Firefighting.

Jagdpanther

Jagdpanther

I started this one out early on camo and I feel like it’s valuable.    Blown tracks kill TD’s as well so repair was an easy second skill, except for the driver who will clutch brake.

T29 crew

T29 crew

Retrained the commander with sixth sense.   I’ve only played a few matches with it active, but it seems very helpful so far.    Pretty much identical to the Lowe otherwise.

KV-2 crew

KV-2 crew

SU-85B.    The camo doesn't seem necessary so I went BIA for the first skill.

SU-85B. The camo doesn’t seem necessary so I went BIA for the first skill.

Pretty much a few things stand out in my mind.

  • BIA is worth the trouble, especially if the tank has only a few crewmembers.
  • Repair is almost God for higher tier tanks (Above 5, say)
  • Clutch braking.   You can’t turn fast enough.
  • Camo is useful except for the largest tanks.    First choice for TD’s and really low tiers.
  • Sixth sense.   Everybody says get it.   I’ve found it helpful so far, with a few matches only.

I do have a tank or two with controlled impact.    It’s very hard to ram a faster tank, but a slow and big one ?    Yeah, that works.    Spall liner plus controlled impact change the equation quite a bit, just make sure you’re moving or controlled impact does not function.

