Tags

Wargaming is big on the April Fools stuff once again :

Spherical Tanks

Spherical Tanks

To be added to the Soviet Tech Tree.  Under the S-51.

To be added to the Soviet Tech Tree. Under the S-51.

This is just clever.

This is just clever.

And the website header is changed

And the website header is changed

Can't forget the new Moon map

Can’t forget the new Moon map

And finally, Zombies Meet Tanks :

Untitled

There was at one point a post up describing a Tier 1 event, but it seems to have disappeared already.   EDIT – I found it, it’s the EU news not NA news :

Really ?   Double credits !

Really ? Double credits !

A few (serious) progress notes :

  • Finally unlocked the Tier X gun for the VK4502P.   It makes a surprising difference – a lot fewer pings off of armor from the front.     Its slow rate of fire ties in well with the best way I can use this tank – Take a shot, and hide for a few seconds afterward.    Just 196k XP to go to the Maus.   That’s probably 400 matches or so, depending on specials.
  • KV-4 is out of the rotation after passing the hated KV-1 in matches played.    It still needs a ton of games, to get the crew to 100% secondary skills, so it’s time for a break.   I’ve changed my mind about this beast and will keep it.
  • Bought 100 consumables on sale at half off.   I was surprised I had used up all of them from the last sale.
  • With the new “Tank of the Month” being the Jagdpanther I know I’ll be running this baby for 30% extra credits for awhile.
