Tags

And at block 4,289 plus 11,200 (IE, 15,489) I connected the road to the Mushroom island.

Land Ho !    Finally it's in sight.

Land Ho ! Finally it’s in sight.

I had collected a little bit too much dirt on the islands nearby, but at least I was finally there.    After digging a shelter with chests and bed, the next question was obvious : I don’t have any wheat.

Hi Mooshrooms !

Hi Mooshrooms !

The wheat will be necessary to convince the Mooshrooms to follow me.   Without that I’m not getting much farther in this adventure.   4,208 is the border, so I could make myself a weird looking wheatfield just outside the island.   And having too much dirt and a stack of seeds, I did just that.

A reclaimed wheatfield.   Carefully placed in Ocean biome, not Mushroom.

A reclaimed wheatfield. Carefully placed in Ocean biome, not Mushroom.

Then in true distracted Steve fashion, I realized the testificate villages I had passed by on the next landmass had plenty of wheat.   A trip to their jungle and back, and I was at last on my way with four Mooshrooms following me (VERRRRYYY SLOOOOWWWLLYY) along the land bridge back towards the origin.

Let's go !

Let’s go !

