Tags

Have finished my 12,000th match.    This set started on January 12th, so it took me 1 month 27 days to finish 1,000 matches.      This is quicker than the over two months for the last 1,000.

This match I selected the KV-4, because it has turned from goat to stallion, and is quite a bit of fun to play when fully upgraded and with good repair.     Oh, and when you realize your role is to get shot at.

Nice.   Nearly top tank.

Nice. Nearly top tank.

Being near the top means my role is clear – have some support tanks nearby and convince the enemy to shoot at me.    Bounce as many as you can, and be a meatshield if useful.

I started off heading down towards the bridge.

My mates backing me up left and behind.

My mates backing me up left and behind.

Decided to head forward until the enemy was revealed, and then back up until I could hit cover once again.    I never imagined it could go this well – I proceeded to take 31 shots aimed at me.   17 of those bounced or hit the tracks; only got detracked a single time.   The others simply missed.    Clearly, the misses were the result of my fancy dodging skills pitted against enemies with minimal aiming ability.

The Type 59 just drove into the drink.   Oops.

The Type 59 just drove into the drink. Oops.

We pressed onward towards the enemy base, with much of their team destroyed and victory almost certain.

Ouch.   They finally landed a painful one, and it sure was a doozy.

Ouch. They finally landed a painful one, and it sure was a doozy.

What followed was the perfect game of cat and mouse with the enemy Ferdinand, where I kept his attention long enough for the Tiger II to sneak up on him.    Once he turned to face that threat, then I got in my shot.

Time to die.   Wish I got the kill, but I hit him once.

Time to die. Wish I got the kill, but I hit him once.

And we pressed on to kill the remaining two tanks for the win.

Top ten remains unchanged from recent posts.

shot_007

Progress notes are as follows :

  • KV-4 at 143k of 166k to ST-I.
  • VK4502B at 31k of 63k to Tier X gun.     I have enough free XP, finally, to unlock the gun.    I haven’t used it yet, because with premium, it feels better to just run the matches.    I’m kind of used to the grind, and free XP is pretty precious, so I will at a minimum delay unlocking that one.
  • S-51 at 15k of 35k towards gun upgrade, and GW Panther at 8k of 16k for same.
  • 9.8m credits banked.     They’ll have an equipment sale soon and I’m sure I’ll blow a ton of that then.

In addition, I managed to get my 10,000 kills and Carius Medal Class I.

All right.   I knew this was coming soon.

All right. I knew this was coming soon.

And now, it’s back to banking credits and moving towards more very high tier tanks.    Hopefully I’ll “finish” one of the heavies soon and I can start on the Jagdtiger grind.

