Tags

The weekend has been interesting so far.      First item of note has to be my frustration with the KV-2.

What’s that you say ?   You thought I loved it ?    I usually do, but I had a fantastically bad weekend with it.    I played 12 matches, and we only won the last two.    After a 13th match with a loss I decided to retire it for the moment – it’s moved past the hated KV-1 mark on my top ten tanks, and it can take a breather for the moment.

The MS-1 is almost at 99% BIA but not quite.     I am waiting until I hit 100% on that one – probably another 50 matches or more.     The trick being, I am not sure on the NC-31 which skill to take.     Camo then BIA; BIA then Camo; or perhaps individual skills like clutch braking and sixth sense.     The deciding factor will have to be how the MS-1 performs with an extra 5% bonus.      That little beast will take those two individual skills for a 3rd set, whenever I finally get there.

I knew this would come.    This beast is so fun to drive.

I knew this would come. The NC-31 is so fun to drive.    It’s a beast !

This one surprised me - I was the ultimate spotter this match.

This one surprised me – I was the ultimate spotter this match.

The KV-4 and the VK4502B are grinding away the XP.     The VK is becoming more fun, not that I have much of a reason for that.    Maybe I’m less focused on getting the Maus.    And even my ineffective gun doesn’t always ruin things –

3rd class mastery.   Not total suckage.    Earned by spotting, of all things.

3rd class mastery. Not total suckage. Earned by spotting, of all things.

Then I had quite the surprising game in the KV-4.    It was Redshire, and I was top tank.   With no real good idea about how to play that map, I asked where to go, and the team told me.   So, I went – to the eastern side of the map and into the river.

There were a lot of enemies there and they all pinged off my armor like mad – and I managed to tie them up long enough that my team smoked em all.    Even got an awesome achievement – “Cool Headed” to go with my Steel Wall.

Was not feeling cool headed at the time, more like lucky.

Was not feeling cool headed at the time, more like lucky.

Have finally used the Camtasia software to produce a video of this replay.    Watch it here – (4 minutes).   I have the fine control with this to actually produce a useful video, but man they take a long time to generate.    Still, this is the way to save a replay – turn them on, delete all the useless ones, and mark the good ones.    Produce a video and you can actually save it for posterity, even after a version change.

If there’s any interest I suppose I could look into Youtubing them.

