Tags

Just played my 11,000th match.     This one thousand started on October 26th, meaning it took me 2 months and 17 days to hit the milestone; by contrast, 10,000 took me  2 months 20 days.   That surprises me – I thought I was slacking.

While I almost drove the KV-2, I decided to run the MS-1 instead.   The crew is working on hitting 99% BIA, and it’s a double crew XP weekend with the daily double just reset.

The Holiday background gets on my nerves !

The Holiday background gets on my nerves !

This is normal for Tier 1

This is normal for Tier 1

Sometimes it can take a bit longer for the match to start.   Everyone is playing the special tanks this weekend grinding their +60% credit tanks.    Then again, if you can complain about 15 second matchmaking you are nuts.

XVM giving me the heads up

XVM giving me the heads up

After seeing this screen I felt good about the battle.    Me and another longtime player on the same team, and all noobs on the other.

Uh oh.....

Uh oh…..

I was very nervous at this point.    Looks like too many of us on the island.

With all of them straight ahead, I'm heading for the side of the big hill

With all of them straight ahead, I’m heading for the side of the big hill

Kill #1

Kill #1 on the way to the hill

The Panzer II also figured out we'd better hit the center

The Panzer II also figured out we’d better hit the center

And a good thing too – the enemy had two snipers on the west approach to their base.    I killed one of them.

This shell kills the MS-1.   Kill #2.

This shell kills the MS-1. Kill #2.

So much for our T2 light, he's dead with one kill.

So much for our T2 light, he’s dead with one kill.

And then – oh crap !    There’s a THIRD guy heading out from the western approach.

He took cover well.   I never hit him, wasted three shells.

He took cover well. I never hit him, wasted three shells.

Then I REALLY got a surprise.   The PZ35t jumps off the hill almost on top of me and the PZ II.

Ouch !   That hurt.

Ouch ! That hurt.

 

I hit him once, then someone on the island killed him.

I hit him once, then someone on the island killed him.   PZII had no idea what happened.

Headed up into the enemy base – there were three enemies left, and I took out the MS-1 hiding there.

You're gone.

You’re gone.

A quick trip to the cap circle and we’d killed them all.

I was pretty impressed once I saw the box score –

Wow - Top Gun T18

Wow – Top Gun T18

That guy was defending the base and took out three attackers, then he heads to the base and gets three more.   In the last half of the battle.    Nice job dude.

I was happy with my own score too –

A good match - as often happens with this tank.

A good match – as often happens with this tank.

And of course, the blog banner page needed updating with this one –

shot_194

Not much progress to note here really – it’s a matter of grinding games and massing free XP to keep the big game going.   What is that, you ask ?   I sure ain’t playing my 4502P until I get the T10 gun, and that requires around 50k more of XP (Free and any I get if I am dumb enough to play it).    Other than that, I have a few goals –

  • T1E6 to 105 matches.    It should have a good amount of first level skill at that point (Crew currently 68%)
  • MS-1 to both 1,000 matches and active BIA.
  • KV-2 passes the KV-1 in matches played.    I’m having the most fun with this thing anyway.   Derp!
  • Unlocking the next tank for the Priest and the KV-4.

With an “extra” 500,000 credits I could buy another tank, but I have no interest at the moment; these keep me busy.     I want equipment, but that’s going to have to wait for the next sale – I’m expecting this in April, but hoping for sooner.

Happy grinding tankers !

