Tags

As I continue to grind up the tiers in World of Tanks, the game is beginning to change.     No longer can I simply play the game, try and get doubles, and use any vehicle I want.

The amount of credits lost for most VK4502P games is astounding.    Win, you lose a little.    Lose well, you lose some credits.    Lose without doing much, you forfeit 10k credits.     And it’s a similar story with the KV-4, though not as extreme.    My other current tanks – Tier VI artillery – are basically zero dollar gainers many matches.

A good game.     I did some damage and spotting.   Yay for credit gain.

A good KV-4 game. I did some damage and spotting. Yay for credit gain.

Here's a "Bad KV-4 win", only one hit.     Lost money.

Here’s a “Bad KV-4 win”, only one hit. Lost money.

Here's a good win with the 4502P.    Depressing ain't it?

Here’s a good win with the 4502P. Depressing ain’t it?

This results in the need for grinding credits.      The Lowe is very useful for this – if you have premium.   If not, Tier V tanks work well when you have good games, and Tier I tanks always get you around 3k credits or more.

Thankfully I have been trying very hard not to sell tanks, so I’ve added several to my primary list and just play them when credits run low.     World of Tanks has a neat solution to the usual problem MMO’s have of “no access” to lower level content once you reach a certain level – the prior levels are still accessible, if you want to play just move out in a tank.    And it supports the ability to continue playing without premium, or “for free”, if you wish to do so.

Still skilling up this crew, in addition to looking for credits

Still skilling up the T1E6 crew, in addition to looking for credits

